Cruising towards Christmas

23 12 2011

This is the day where I ward off panic all day long thinking “Did I remember to buy a ham?” or “Is everything wrapped?” but that is OK. It just isn’t Christmas without a little of that panic hanging out just below the surface. It keeps the holiday adrenaline rush going!

I have put my two daughters on notice that today we are going to the mall to eat lunch and enjoy the hustle and bustle, without having to join in that hustle and bustle ourselves, unless we want to, because it is a really good sale!

I remember when I was a kid and the week before Christmas crawled by at a pace so slow I was sure that time was standing still. Now it rushes by at a spend so fast I thought it was against the laws of nature!  Christmas Eve Eve already. Whew!

I wish everyone a lovely weekend.   Christmas comes but once a year…..

Actions

Information

2 responses

23 12 2011
Michele

I agree. All of the holidays pass by so quickly. I can’t believe it’s already 2012!

23 12 2011
Paprika Furstenburg

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

