My Silly Honey

17 01 2012

Today I wanted to share with you one of my favorite photos of 2011. My silly dog Honey likes to change things up just to keep us guessing. Last summer she started sleeping with her tongue sticking out. The first time I saw her do this I laughed until tears were running down my face. I still to this day laugh when I see this photo and every day I check to see if that tongue is poking out of her mouth. My Hubby doesn’t understand why I find this so funny so that usually makes me laugh even more!  So, here you are, Honey sticking out her tongue! Her eyes are open because I woke her up, moving around to get the camera. Note that she hasn’t yet noticed that her tongue is sticking out. Also note I am not the world’s greatest photographer.

Dog with her tongue sticking out.

Actions

Information

3 responses

18 01 2012
katecrimmins

My cat sleeps with his tongue sticking out just a little. It is hysterical. I can’t help but touch it every once in a while.

18 01 2012
kittyhere

I agree with you that a spouse’s the lack of comprehension can be very amusing.

17 01 2012
Michele

She looks so cute!!

Leave a Reply

